Skip to content

Family Time

April 3, 2010

Hi there!

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend, thus far!

When I left you last, I was headed to do this…:

Ahh… it was quite wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚

While enjoying my pool time, I snacked on these:

Delicious!

After a few hours at the pool, Blake and I got ready to head over to my moms for dinner.ย  We visited with everyone for awhile, and then we were ready to sit down for dinner.ย  My mom made roasted chicken, potato knishes, and salad.ย  SO good!

Once I had sufficiently stuffed myself, and all the dishes were done, we sat down again to stuff ourselves some more.ย  Dessert was angel food cake with strawberries… one of my favs!

Then, when it was uncomfortable to breathe, Blake and I said goodbye to everyone and made our way home.

This morning, I did an easy 1.25 miles on the treadmill, just to get a little exercise in today!

The Breakdown:

  • Miles 0 – .15: Warmup at 4.0
  • Miles .16 – .65: 6.0 at 50% incline
  • Miles .66 – 1.15: 6.0 at 0% incline
  • Miles 1.16 – 1.25: cool down at 3.5

Followed by 3 sets of 10, at 15 lb, declined bench presses and 3 sets of 10, at 25 lbs, lateral pull downs.

It was a quick one but it felt good! ๐Ÿ™‚

When I came home, I made myself a smoothie:

In the mix:

  • Strawberries
  • Banana
  • Vanilla Yogurt
  • Small pour OJ
  • Ice

This was so good!! I will definitely be making this again!

Afterwards, Blake and I were able to get in a little more of this:

The weather has been gorgeous!!

Ah, now it is time to cuddle in bed and watch a little tv… I know I am getting old because sitting in the sun seriously drains me, haha ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a wonderful night!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

