Skip to content

Compromise

March 23, 2010

Well, hello, dears!

Hope everyone had a great weekend 🙂  Was it just me, or was yesterday definitely one of ‘those’ Mondays… man… there was not very much stopping me from crawling back into bed!

I had planned on going to  a Body Works class after work, but after the day I had, I knew it was not in my future.  I thought about just pouring myself a large glass of wine and cuddling into the couch, but knew that working up a sweat, even if just a small one, would make me feel a lot better!

With that, I quickly got changed and decided that I would do 30 minutes as hard as I could.  I started with a 15 minute run, that I believe covered about 1 mile.  When I came home, I continued with some strength training for my arms and abs.  I did 3 sets of 10, with 5 lb weights, of bicep curls, dips and presses.  Followed by 3, 30 second ab intervals, not sure what they are called, but the kind where your legs come in and your arms go forward, but your back does not come back and touch the ground.  Then, rounded it all out with 2 sets of 15 push ups. Woo!

A few months ago, I would have foregone the exercise altogether.  Slowly, I am making progress in making exercise a constant in my life.  It really feels great, and I felt much better to get in 30 minutes than nothing at all.  Something is better than nothing!

Plus, afterward, I was able to give myself a small reward…

[Image Found Here]

Does working out after a hard day make you  feel better?  What are your stress relievers?

Make it a great one!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

