Skip to content

Surprise Date Night !

March 14, 2010

Good Evening All 🙂

I hope everyone is enjoying the last of their weekends! I am just finishing up some laundry and packing – off to Orlando again tomorrow 😦

Yesterday, after I got home from Miracle Mile, Blake surprised me that we were going out for a dinner date to one of my favorite restaurants! He was taking me to The Melting Pot!! I was so excited, I almost tripped over my own feet running to get ready.

Once we were seated, I asked the manager if he could take a picture of us:

I know, I know.. he must have been blinded by our beauty…Or the flash… but I would like to think its the former 😉

First things first, my wonderful fiance said we would be ordering a bottle of wine (!).  We were perusing the wine list, and our server suggested a white blend called ‘Evolution’.  We decided to try it after she and another server raved about it for a good few minutes.

The blend was so good! It was really soft and had a great taste – awesome recommendation!

Next up, was the cheese…mmmmm. I think we got the Wisconsin blend, and it was fantastic.  White wine and sherry mix in the beginning, then the cheese is added, followed by some scallions to top.  With lots of delicious things to dip in.

Even though I was not done with the cheese, I mean, I probably would have licked the pot clean if I could have, our salads came out and I thought maaaaybe I should pace myself 😉

I got the California Salad, (on the right) which was baby greens, with tomatoes, Gorgonzola, walnuts and a raspberry vinaigrette. SO good!  Blake got the spinach and mushroom salad, which had spinach, baby portabellos, bacon, onions, and I’m not sure what kind of dressing. He said it was great, though!

Next up: the mealsssss! I got chicken and shrimp, and Blake got a mix of filet mignon, chicken, shrimp and salmon.

Everything was so good, even though I was getting full, I wanted to keep eating, haha.  I love fondue, I think it is so fun, and you can still enjoy great conversation while you wait for your food to cook.

Although it didn’t take much, Blake talked me into dessert.  We normally just get the plain milk chocolate, but being the adventurous couple that we are, decided on the Flaming Turtle ! 😉

It was milk chocolate, caramel, and nuts all swirled into one delicious bowl of melty wonderfulness. I may have gone into a food coma at this point, but I could not have been happier 😀

So many awesome things to dip in there:

Bananas, strawberries, brownies, cheesecake, marshmallows, and a rice crispy treat.  I was the happiest person in the world.

Alright, loves – I am off to finish packing and cuddle in with the pup and the fiance! Have a great night!

What is your favorite restaurant?  What is favorite date night or ladies night activity?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

